

17140 S. Avalon Blvd. Carson, CA 90746

310-217-2411 www.westbasin.org

January 12, 2022

## TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

We have retained Public Financial Management, Inc. This company is an independent registered municipal advisor. We are represented by and will rely on our financial advisor to provide advice on proposals from financial services firms concerning the issuance of municipal securities and municipal financial products (including investments of bond proceeds and escrow investments and consideration of municipal derivatives). By "rely on" we mean that we intend to seek and consider the advice, analysis, and perspective of our financial advisor before acting on any such proposals, although we may not necessarily follow their advice and we may also rely on representations, if any, made by financial services firms in proposals or otherwise.

Financial services firms may rely on this certification for purposes of qualifying for the socalled IRMA exemption afforded by SEC Rule 15Ba1-1(d)(3)(vi) until the earlier of December 31, 2023 and our replacement hereof with an updated or correcting letter posted at the same page on our internet site, if this letter is posted there, and sent to the same address, if any, to which we have sent this letter. To confirm that this certification is current you may contact the undersigned.

If you wish to learn the identity of individuals at PFM who will participate in any manner in advising us, including by participating in the management, direction, supervision, or performance of related activities, please contact Mr. Darren Hodge, Public Financial Management, Inc., (hodged@pfm.com; 855.885.9621).

Financial services firms may submit proposals and other recommendations to us in care of the undersigned. You need not, but may, send a copy to our financial advisors. If we choose to give serious consideration to a proposal, we intend to provide it to our financial advisor for its advice.

Mangenet Maggen

Margaret Moggia, Executive Manager of Finance West Basin Municipal Water District

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Harold C. Williams President

Donald L. Dear Vice President Scott Houston Treasurer Desi Alvarez Secretary Gloria D. Gray Immediate Past President